Fresh Air and Spring Cleaning

Almost on time for the beginning of spring, I was thinking, I can bring some fresh air in my blog and clean up a little – not so easy now with more than 70 posts. Perhaps you’ve noticed, if not, no worries. I changed the navigation so for you (and me also) it will be a little easier to find the topics you are looking for.

First I thought that “Wavehuntress week” and the “Happy Weekend Quotes” need their own sub-category, because they are currently more likely everywhere and nowhere. So in future you can find both in my “Impact Zone” easy to find and have everything at a glance.

Impact Zone – yes, but why?

The Impact Zone is the area in the spot where the waves break, there where it’s all comes together. I liked the name better than “Stuff” or “Other” or “Misceallous” and it fits: The “Impact Zone” is where everything happens. So I not only give weekly link tips and share wonderful words and quotes – the “Pearls Of Salty Wisdoms“, here you can find now my “How to’s” – just as a collection – and personal insights into my life. I’m planning a lot and can only promise that it will determine turbulent. Therefore, the term “Impact Zone” is just right!

Traveling – now with Stories and Tips

Again, I thought to myself, that a division is not so wrong. In the “Travel Tips” you can now find all sorts of useful things which will help you to simplify your travels, such as the “Hostel Survival Guide”. But also places and “beautiful beaches” that impressed me lot.
In the “Travel stories” I’ll tell you about what so fascinating about traveling for me and what I have experienced
abroad so far.

Fit for surf – almost the same

Here you further can find basics and surfspecific workouts, that will make you fit for surfing. Moreover, I’ll sometime give a kick in the ass, I have to give myself every now and then, which you can also benefit. Just not talking about the delicious recipes and introduce you to some foods that you maybe don’t have on your daily mealplan.

surfing

I’m crazy about surfing, you have probably already noticed. Here you can find now everything has to do with it. I will continue not to talk about contests, surfers or board shapes or something like this – there’re many goog pages, but I’ll simply write about the love of my life (hence the heart;-)) and all that it’s about for me.

The rest – Contact and About

Beloved: Use the Contact button and diligently write me! Follow me on social networks, if you do not now, stay updated. Ask questions, comment, criticize me and let me know what I can do better.
If you want to know what drives me to write this blog, visit my About page. Here I write about my motivation and what the surfing so much fascinated me is that I like to stay tuned to write this blog.

I hope you like the new strcture and enjoy your time on this blog even more. Until then:

Leave a Reply

